Today – July 1st

FOR TODAY…

Outside my window. . .  Clear skies and mild temps – great for the long holiday weekend coming up.

I am thinking . . . about how I’m looking forward to seeing my ‘KC Girls’ this weekend.

I am thankful for . . . .  for this country – even though we have our share of problems, I wouldn’t live anywhere else. 

I am wearing . . .  my new sandals – cute and very comfy too.  

I am remembering . . .  that freedom isn’t free – men & women every day pay the price and we should all be thankful for their service.

I am going . . .  to shop for kites this afternoon.  

From the kitchen . . . maybe some grilled chicken this weekend with home made potato salad & watermelon – yum!   

I am hoping . . .  to finish some sewing projects over the long weekend (if my current obsession with embroidery doesn’t get in the way).

I am wondering . . .  if I can stay in my pajamas all day Monday – that would be heaven!

Noticing . . .  how many people are ‘Twilight’ fans (personally I’m more of a Harry Potter fan, than an Edward/Bella/Jacob fan)  

Pondering these words . . .  ‘Deep summer is when laziness finds respectability.  ~Sam Keen ‘

Around the house and/or office . . . the grass is growing and the flowers need attention – yard work is in full swing.

Picture::  Sunset after a summer thunderstorm

About lifeinbitspieces

Daughter, Sister, Wife, Mom, MoMo, and Friend Sewing, Knitting, Baking, and Gardening. Preserving and sharing all the 'bits & pieces
This entry was posted in For today. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

