for today :: June 21, 2010

 

 outside my window. . .  birds at my feeder, mostly Hollywood Finches and sparrows and an occasional grey dove.  Entertaining for me (and the cats).

 I am thinking. . . of how I would really love to have another day added to the weekend.

 from the kitchen. . .  last night it was hamburgers, fresh fruit and hot cheese/sausage dip with corn chips . . . so good.

 I am wearing. . .  jean Capri pants with a tropical print top and sandals (this time of year – fashion is driven by keeping cool in the Oklahoma heat)

 I am creating. . .  mainly embroidery projects, pillowcases to be exact . . . half-way through my second project. 

I am remembering. . .  to enjoy life each day, to be in the moment . . . and not be reaching for the camera all the time.

I am reading. . .  The Passage, by Justin Cronin . . .  a very different kind of vampire book . . . this kind makes you want to keep the lights on at night.

 I am hoping . . .  to finally get my sewing ‘mojo’ back

I am hearing. . .  some of my favorite songs on my drive to/from work (thank you Sirius Radio!)

around the house. . . last night there were three grandbabes laughing in our house . . . .(sweetest sound in the world) 

I am going. . . to promise  to do more posting to my blog – even if it’s just these  ‘fill in the blank’  type of posts . . . I started my blog for me . . .  and posting makes me  a much ‘happier camper’ , therefore, it should be done much more often.

 one of my favorite things. . .  a good book (and time to read that book)

 a few plans for the rest of the week. . . meeting with my ‘stitching’ gal friends tonight, an outdoor concert tomorrow night and a t-ball game on Thursday – busy week.

from my picture journal . . .

 The above picture is my son and two of his girls, walking to fields for a day of blue berry picking.  I just love this picture

About lifeinbitspieces

Daughter, Sister, Wife, Mom, MoMo, and Friend Sewing, Knitting, Baking, and Gardening. Preserving and sharing all the 'bits & pieces
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

