For today

May 26, 2010

Outside my window… lots of sun and wind – it’s May in Oklahoma after all.
I am thinking… how much I’m looking forward to the long holiday weekend.

I am thankful for… so many things – but most of all for my family and dear friends (who I consider family too).

I am wearing… Capri pants and matching top – with sandals. Gotta stay cool when the temps are in the 80’s with humidity at 60%.


I am remembering…
baking with two of my grandbabes this past week – passing on my love of baking to two eager students. 

I am going… to ‘hopefully’ find some time to spend with my new sewing machine this weekend.

From the kitchen… tonight will be pasta with home-sauce from the freezer.  It’s a mess making big batches of sauce, but so nice to have handy on those nights I want a quick dinner.   

I am hoping… that the weather cooperates for weekend – lots of people going to the lake this weekend (including my daughter and her family).

I am wondering… what I’ll do with my Tuesday nights now that LOST is finally over.

Noticing… all the changes in my flower garden – seems to be new growth every morning.  

Pondering these words… ‘make sure your words are sweet – you may have to eat them’  Something I need to keep in mind.

Around the here… it’s busy – which is a nice change after all the slow months

One of my favorite things… a good book

About lifeinbitspieces

Daughter, Sister, Wife, Mom, MoMo, and Friend Sewing, Knitting, Baking, and Gardening. Preserving and sharing all the 'bits & pieces
This entry was posted in For today. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

